Possible GetGlobalInterpolatedTransform bug

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Search for:

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:47 am Post subject: Possible GetGlobalInterpolatedTransform bug
Bottom of Page Back to top
Hi,

I am fairly new to NA but I think I may have found a bug in NA 0.81 concerning MapObjectAttachedHelper.GetGlobalInterpolatedTransform().

I am trying to make a shoulder camera mounted to a helper which is attached to a bone of a player unit mesh. When I try and use GetGlobalInterpolatedTransform() and update the camera position based on the resulting Vec3 the result is a shaky flickering shoulder camera.

The MapObjectAttachedHelper does not appear to have a GetInterpolatedPosition function. but if I switch to just setting the camera position based on unit.GetInterpolatedPosition the flickering disappears. It would appear to me that GetGlobalInterpolatedTransform is not working..........Either that or I have misunderstood what the function is supposed to do.

Is this a known issue? Are there any workarounds?

Unlimited License
Unlimited License

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:20 am 
MapObject executes OnTick() 30 times per second. GameWindow executes it once every frame.

That means that if you update something in the MapObject it is usually behind framerate - 30. That causes flicker.

You should update camera position in GameWindow

PostPosted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 7:36 am 
Thanks, but I am updating in ActionGameWindow (I assume that because it inherits from gamewindow that it should update every frame).

PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 4:31 am 
This issue is still happening, I cannot seem to find a solution to the problem.

I am updating the camera in GameWindow in the OnGetCameraTransform function but no matter what I do I cannot get the flickering to stop.