NeoAxis 3D Engine Exporter Error "Object Refrence Not Set To An Instance Of An Object"



Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Next topic
Previous topic
Post new topic Reply to topic  NeoAxis Forum Index » General » Bugs
Search for:
Author Message

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017
Posts: 2
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 4:47 am Post subject: NeoAxis 3D Engine Exporter Error "Object Refrence Not Set To An Instance Of An Object"
Reply with quote Bottom of Page Back to top
Before I begin I apologize if this issue has already been posted of it's in the wrong section, I searched the forums and couldn't find a solution.

So I installed the NeoAxis Engine Exporter plugin following the instructions in this guide: http://www.neoaxis.com/wiki/Documentati ... stallation for Maya 2015. I am a hobby modder who is currently working on models/textures/animations etc. for Medieval Total War II.

The install seemed to work correctly, the new menu appeared in Maya, I configured the export, clicked Export! and then this happened:
Image

I have no Idea what is causing this, as far as I know it's all installed correctly. Getting this to work would be a godsend since I can export everything directly from Maya and not have to worry about as many 3rd party programs.

Please Help!

(The Error Info For Refrence)

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at Engine.FileSystem.EngineComponentManager.LoadReferencedRecursive(Assembly assembly, Dictionary`2 loaded)
at Engine.FileSystem.VirtualFileSystem.Init(String logFileName, Boolean correctCurrentDirectory, String specialExecutableDirectoryPath, String specialResourceDirectoryPath, String specialUserDirectoryPath, String specialNativeLibrariesDirectoryPath)
at NeoAxisEngineExporterLogic.ExportForm.InitRenderer()
at NeoAxisEngineExporterLogic.ExportForm.Export()
at NeoAxisEngineExporterLogic.ExportForm.buttonExport_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
NeoAxisEngineExporter_Maya2015_x64
Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
Win32 Version:
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/plug-ins/NeoAxisEngineExporter_Maya2015_x64.mll
----------------------------------------
NeoAxisEngineExporterInterface
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/NeoAxisEngineExporterInterface.DLL
----------------------------------------
NeoAxisEngineExporterLogic
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/plug-ins/NeoAxisEngineExporter/NeoAxisEngineExporterLogic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
MathEx
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/plug-ins/NeoAxisEngineExporter/MathEx.DLL
----------------------------------------
Renderer
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/plug-ins/NeoAxisEngineExporter/Renderer.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Design
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Design/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Design.dll
----------------------------------------
FileSystem
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.0.0
CodeBase: file:///D:/Program%20Files%20(D%20Drive)/Maya/Maya2015/bin/plug-ins/NeoAxisEngineExporter/FileSystem.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 4.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 4.6.1586.0 built by: NETFXREL2


Exception.png

 
 Profile  

Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016
Posts: 12
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 10:12 am 
Reply with quote Bottom of Page Back to top
Weird, I have Maya 2015 and everything is working just fine. Maybe it's just "Student Version"s problem.
Anyway, I don't use that Exporter plug-in anymore. Because I can export scene to FBX and configure all the stuff that I want in Resource Editor. Just download FBX plugin for Maya if you don't have it - and Boom! most of your problems are gone.
1.png


2.png


 
 Profile  

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2017
Posts: 2
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 11:56 pm 
Reply with quote Bottom of Page Back to top
Thank you for the suggestion but unfortunately that plugin wont be much use to me because I need my scenes to be exported to .mesh format required by ME2. (Unless there's a way to do it from that exporter?) I suspect my issue is the result of my system setup I'll try exporting the same model off my laptop and report back if that helps.

 
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  NeoAxis Forum Index » General » Bugs

Jump to:  

Next topic
Previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


All times are UTC




Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group